New Job!

ECDS-Logo6-300x300I am thrilled to announce that today is my first (official) day as the Digital Scholarship Training Coordinator at Emory University’s Center for Digital Scholarship. In this role, I will implement the graduate student training and professional development program that I have spent the summer designing and building with the help of my colleagues here in the center. We will be piloting the program over the course of this year with an eye on an official launch this time next fall. The program is designed to help graduate students get the most out of their time in our employ, so that they will be better equipped for careers within, alongside, and beyond the academy upon graduation. At the same time, it is designed to help the center to better utilize the expertise and abilities of our outstanding graduate student staff. More on this to come in the future (and more regular blogging hopefully), but just wanted to share the great news!

